Posted in Beauty, Fashion

The perfect party wear lookbook

Over the past few months I have gone party outfit mad!! I just can-not and will not resist all those amazing deals the best fashion retailers are throwing at me. 50% off misguided? 25% off new look and Boohoo? Id have been silly to not have bought anything right??

With the festive season past and new years quickly approaching us, Balls and Parties to attend, my shopping baskets have been full with red, green, black and sparkle! This first outfit is one that was a step out of my comfort zone. Although for some a jumpsuit is a classic go to, the typical party wear, or even everyday where in the summery months. For me it is not! I have never ever in the 17 years of my life so far owned or worn a jumpsuit, so i felt it was time to take that step and start rocking things that i never normally would even dare to attempt too!15781824_857159821093731_1840879387_n                                                                                             The emerald-green colour and elegant off the shoulder number is one i just couldn’t resist. And whats even better? I didn’t have to worry about ahh what colour shoes does one wear with green? Not only do my classic black straps ons match perfectly, but so do my old golden prom shoes! And if you can’t wear gold sparkly shoes around Christmas and new years when can you ai! This photo was taken on boxing day so admittedly there are lumps and bumps in all the wrong places, but who cares?? None of us are actually as perfect or stick thin as those models in magazines and Instagram so here’s me in one of my favourite outfits rocking my lumps and bumps just like we all should..

Now I’m sure many of you are aware misguided went a little crazy when it came to the black Friday and boxing day sales that oh so happily robbed us all of our bank accounts…. but it was so worth it!

Look at how unique, yet gorgeous this red roses luxurious body suit is. Perfect for the Christmas month, and will even work in summer to add a floral tang to my outfits all year round. The long mesh sleeves and beautiful embroidery of the roses was a must have for me. It is such a unique number and i absolutely adore it and i hope you all do too!!

15220248_835590556583991_7894098855071149950_n

Psst… whats even better? It only cost me 6 pounds!

So, whats a festive look book, without a full on sparkly number? How gorgeous is this Golden sparkly skirt from Prettylittlething.com . You can’t do Christmas with out shimmer and sparkle, sequins and shine, and as soon as this turned up on my door stop i fell in love instantaneously!15782522_857158134427233_424696333_n15801300_857159391093774_1260242736_n

Sometimes, i think elegance and simplicity is the way forward. Perhaps if you don’t like to wear black for Christmas, this could be a perfect new years outfit or even the perfect dress for a more sophisticated party.cropped-15578516_852274718248908_771605500390685094_n.jpg

Once again, this dress is completely out of my comfort zone, but going into 2017 i am determined to break that barrier of worrying about what other people think, and wear what i want too because i love it, not because of what other people like or will like on me. So i thought, why wait till January, there’s no time like the present which is why i will be rocking this Little black dress very soon!

And last but not least… the casual party wear. There is nothing worse than getting invited to a gathering or ‘casual’ party and not knowing how casual or how dressy to go?? Which is why I think this outfit is a perfect little option for this sort of circumstances. This beautiful dungarees dress from top shop paired with a long-sleeved black crop top, black tights and black boots is the perfect go to casual party wear that is comfy and absolutely gorgeous!

15778422_857131837763196_366283108_o.jpg15785372_857131904429856_1255938621_o

I really hope this has given some of you some inspiration to make yourselves look and feel incredible this Winter. Remember, its your body your life, dress and be exactly who you are for that is what makes you, you. Party until dawn and learn to love yourselves girls!

I love you all so much, please feel free to give feedback, like, comment and share and help me to spread positivity across this incredible world of ours.

All the love, Chloejadex

Oh, and i just wanted to give a highly requested shoutout to James kinally for motivating me to get back to blogging!

Author:

Hello everyone! My name is Chloe Jade Bradbury and i guess you could say this is my very small little corner of the internet that i use to express all those rambly thoughts that go through my head all day everyday as well as the place i use to talk about all the things i absolutely love and how i think we can make the world a better place. Theres one thing i truly want in life, which is simply to change the lives of the less fortunate and to make them see the purpose of life once more. So far along side friends, whom may i add without none of what i have achieved would of been possible have raised roughly over £3000 for a numerous amount of different charity's including, Cancer Research, Young minds, Children in Need and so many more! My aim of this blog is to continue to change peoples lives, but this method is without raising money. This method is to inspire and to make people realise that no matter how hard things get there is always a light at the end of that ghastly dark tunnel. I am growing to love this blog more and more everyday, and i hope you can grow to love it with me too. Enjoy!x

3 thoughts on “The perfect party wear lookbook

  1. I find your blogs very entertaining and thoroughly enjoyable to read, however I am extremely disappointed that I did not make the final cut for the so called ‘Shout out’ so I will only rate this blog 7/10 which is a huge drop from the usual 10/10 kind regards
    BD

    Like

Leave a comment